Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Merrow
July 2019

Monday 1st July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 2nd July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 5th July 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 6th July 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30POSTPONED - St. John's Evening Entertainment with nibblesSadly, this event has had to be postponed. It will be rescheduled for a date in the Autumn
Sunday 7th July 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00All Age Communion Service - Common Worship
18:30Sing a New Song
Monday 8th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 9th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 10th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 12th July 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 13th July 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 14th July 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
11:30Holy Baptism : President is Rona Stuart-Bourne
Monday 15th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 16th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 17th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 19th July 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 20th July 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Heavenly Duets Concert in ChurchOnce again we are pleased to welcome Anne Allen on flute and Cecily Beer on harp, for "Songs of Summer". To be held in aid of Woking and Sam Beare Hospices.
Sunday 21st July 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
Monday 22nd July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 24th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 26th July 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 27th July 2019 08:00St. John's Men's Fellowship - Breakfast EventST JOHN’S MEN’S FELLOWSHIP - in the Centre. Come and join the debate with Jonathan Hedgecock on “The Christian in Business”. Book with Robert Avis or Richard Burtonwood.
09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 28th July 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
Monday 29th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 30th July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 31st July 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre