Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Merrow
June 2019

Saturday 1st June 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
14:00"Messy Church" PENTECOST WORKSHOP in St. John's CentreWe celebrate the Churches birthday! We’ll be exploring how Jesus gave a special gift to his friends. How better to celebrate a birthday than with cake?
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 2nd June 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00All Age Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
11:30Baptism
18:30Sing a New Song
Monday 3rd June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 4th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 5th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 7th June 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 8th June 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
14:00St. John's Summer Fete - traditional village fun and stalls.The Rectory Garden, 232 Epsom Road, GU4 7AA Come and join the summer fun! Maypole Dancing plus numerous stalls to enjoy including Cakes, Plants, Books, Tombola, Bottle stalls and children’s games. Refreshments on the lawn. Donations go to Matrix Trust (Guildford) and St. John's Church.
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 9th June 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common WorshipVisiting organist Mark Shepherd will be bringing a choir from Charterhouse School to perform for us.
11:30Holy Baptism
18:30No Evening Service
Monday 10th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 11th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 12th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 14th June 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 15th June 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 16th June 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
11:30Holy Baptism
18:30Meditation and Compline
Monday 17th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 18th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 19th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 21st June 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 22nd June 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 23rd June 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
18:30Choral Evensong
Monday 24th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in St. John's Centre
15:00Contemplative Prayer in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 25th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 26th June 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 28th June 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 29th June 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
12:00Merrow Infant School - PTA Summer FairThe congregation of St. John's are invited to the Merrow Infant School Summer Fair from midday.
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 30th June 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
18:30No Evening Service