Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Merrow
March 2019

Friday 1st March 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 2nd March 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 3rd March 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00All Age Communion Service - Common Worship
18:30Sing a New Song
Monday 4th March 2019 08:00Morning Prayer
09:00Contemplative Prayer in the Centre
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 5th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 6th March 2019 ASH WEDNESDAY
08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion - Common Worship with ashingIn Merrow Hall
18:30Holy Communion - Common Worship with ashing
Friday 8th March 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 9th March 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 10th March 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
Monday 11th March 2019 08:00Morning Prayer
09:00Contemplative Prayer in the Centre
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 12th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
12:00LENT LUNCH at The RectoryAccess by pre-booking only.
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 13th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 15th March 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 16th March 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 17th March 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
11:15Annual Parochial Church Meeting in the CentrePlease come to this important meeting. The Electoral Roll is now complete and if anyone would like to check their entry then contact Jean Spencer via the Office.
18:30Meditation and Compline
Monday 18th March 2019 08:00Morning Prayer
09:00Contemplative Prayer in the Centre
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 19th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 20th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Friday 22nd March 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 23rd March 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
14:00MOTHERING SUNDAY WORKSHOP in St. John's CentreJoin us as we discuss ideas about Mothering Sunday, listen to the story of Moses and discover the origins of, and later make, simnel cake.
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 24th March 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00Service of Holy Communion - Common Worship
18:30Evensong
Monday 25th March 2019 08:00Morning Prayer
09:00Contemplative Prayer in the Centre
09:45Babies & Toddlers Group in the Church
16:00Evening Prayer
17:00Gospel Choir in the Centre
Tuesday 26th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
12:00LENT LUNCH at The RectoryAccess by pre-booked ticket only.
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice in the Church TowerNew members always welcome.
Contact Jane Farquharson, Tower captain on 01483 579926
Wednesday 27th March 2019 08:30Morning Prayer
10:15Coffee Club in St.John's Centre
10:30Holy Communion in Merrow Hall, St John’s Centre
Thursday 28th March 2019 14:30Funeral of Rev. Dermot VerschoyleDermot's Funeral will take place on Thursday, 28th March at 2.30pm. Followed by refreshments in St. John's Centre. Everyone is very welcome.
Friday 29th March 2019 17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Choir Practice
Saturday 30th March 2019 09:00Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
18:30Merrow Community Sing-A-Long in ChurchDo come along to sing along to Joseph and his Technicolour Dreamcoat with Choirs from Bushy and Merrow Infants Schools. No tickets required but a collection will be taken at the end of the performance.
Sunday 31st March 2019 08:00Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)
10:00All Age Communion Service - Common WorshipAll Age Communion Service - followed by real coffee and Simnel Cake
18:00No Evening Service - Cathedral Praise at Guildford CathedralSaid Evensong with hymns at Guildford Cathedral (no service at St John’s)